q3 ffa

Misc topics

q3 ffa

Postby Hacksaw » Wed Feb 08, 2012 01:30 UTC

Hi all, Been playing again, but have a problem, everythime miss g hits me it kicks me out and the screen changes, any ideas? my video card is good to the max, cause it was tested and still working great. I only does it on this server! I was playing with chaos and it just happen! Any knowledge would help from anyone, im desperate, hee haw. thanks people, Hacksaw(craig) :DD :oldman:
User avatar
Hacksaw
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 23:51 UTC
Location: Dumfries, Va.
Favorite map: Q3dm3
Server: FFA

Re: q3 ffa

Postby Apocalypse » Wed Feb 08, 2012 19:58 UTC

Hacksaw wrote:Hi all, Been playing again, but have a problem, everythime miss g hits me it kicks me out and the screen changes, any ideas? my video card is good to the max, cause it was tested and still working great. I only does it on this server! I was playing with chaos and it just happen! Any knowledge would help from anyone, im desperate, hee haw. thanks people, Hacksaw(craig) :DD :oldman:

u got me on that one. you will need the master quake powers of AG or Dyn. or if Irideck was still around
User avatar
Apocalypse
Former Admin
 
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 19:21 UTC
Location: U.S.A.
Favorite map: Winter_Crash
Server: COD4

Re: q3 ffa

Postby AG » Wed Feb 08, 2012 20:22 UTC

what do you mean by kicks you out -- disconnects you from the server? do you see any error messages?

what do you mean by screen changes? the quake 3 screen or windows? it changes from what to what?

after it happens, are you able to reconnect?
User avatar
AG
Q3 Admin
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 18:25 UTC
Location: Texas
Favorite map: q3dm17
Server: INSTAKILL
Website: http://vogonhq.com

Re: q3 ffa

Postby Hacksaw » Wed Feb 22, 2012 00:35 UTC

i'm still playing but the screen goes blank white, I can still hear all sounds and all but nothing but white screen. Now my video card is still good to this day just cant figure this one out. I re-connect real fast and play trwice as long and when miss g jumps on me is all over again the same thing, its just weird. You have to be playing with me to see this. Others have noticed it also. Any Ideas Guys, I'm stumped to the tilt!! Thanks Hacksaw
User avatar
Hacksaw
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 23:51 UTC
Location: Dumfries, Va.
Favorite map: Q3dm3
Server: FFA

Re: q3 ffa

Postby AG » Wed Feb 22, 2012 01:02 UTC

in the q3 menu, try turning your graphics settings lower.

if that doesn't change anything, also try running q3 in windowed mode by hitting the ~ and typing \r_fullscreen 0 in the console (\r_fullscreen 1 will return it to normal).
User avatar
AG
Q3 Admin
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 18:25 UTC
Location: Texas
Favorite map: q3dm17
Server: INSTAKILL
Website: http://vogonhq.com


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Google [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 0 guests