Vogon vg site not working?

Misc topics

Vogon vg site not working?

Postby HawgMan » Wed Feb 29, 2012 14:18 UTC

site shows some kind of add's?
HawgMan
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 15:07 UTC

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby craij » Thu Mar 01, 2012 00:32 UTC

to connect right now (7:30pm EST): 184.82.87.52:27965
craij
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 17:41 UTC
Server: FFA

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby Anon » Thu Mar 01, 2012 00:38 UTC

What happened?
Anon
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 13:38 UTC

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby Apocalypse » Thu Mar 01, 2012 02:10 UTC

think we are being attacked. it keeps going up and down and vogon.vg subdomains are working right now.
User avatar
Apocalypse
Former Admin
 
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 19:21 UTC
Location: U.S.A.
Favorite map: Winter_Crash
Server: COD4

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby Tripredacus » Thu Mar 01, 2012 18:08 UTC

Playing on q3 ffa last night, yes there was some big time server lag coming down. It was maybe once or twice per map. It hit 100% on the server side for maybe a second or two, after that dropped back to normal there would be 100% util on the client side of the graph for the same amount of time. I don't recall seeing the lag shift like that before... Its usually one or the other. :sceptic3:
User avatar
Tripredacus
Former Admin
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 08:10 UTC
Location: Buffalo, NY
Favorite map: Q3DM2
Server: FFA

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby hangman » Thu Mar 01, 2012 18:21 UTC

Hey guys can anyone help me ....?? I CAN NOT CONNECT NOR UK HQ!! HELP!
hangman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 18:08 UTC

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby chuva » Thu Mar 01, 2012 18:37 UTC

hangman wrote:Hey guys can anyone help me ....?? I CAN NOT CONNECT NOR UK HQ!! HELP!



lol U R now connect... I see U on UK... :)
User avatar
chuva
TM
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 15:45 UTC
Location: Czech Republik
Server: CTF

Re: Vogon vg site not working?

Postby chuva » Thu Mar 01, 2012 18:44 UTC

For easy connecting download this tool: http://www.fileplanet.com/35793/30000/fileinfo/Q3A-IP-Launcher

ip.jpg


For HQ write only "q3.vogon.vg"
For UK "uk.vogon.vg"
For CTF "ctf.vogon.vg"
etc...

Enjoy

edit: save this file in Q3 folder where is quake3.exe file. Is it general folder... :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
chuva
TM
 
Posts: 242
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 15:45 UTC
Location: Czech Republik
Server: CTF


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot], Google [Bot], Seznam [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 0 guests