How to make demo?Well...see...

Info on Quake 3 and VOGON servers - live status of all Q3 servers

How to make demo?Well...see...

Postby R0tnAx » Mon Jul 05, 2010 04:14 UTC

I know how to make a demo..What i mean is how to make it in *.avi?

Converter or i need a special way?


thank :greatgrin:
User avatar
R0tnAx
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 20:03 UTC
Location: Canada,QC
Favorite map: Q3CTF1
Server: CTF

Re: How to make demo?Well...see...

Postby dyn » Mon Jul 05, 2010 04:45 UTC

Try with Fraps and then Mediacoder to compress it to mp4/avi. For uploading to YT best is to encode to mp4 (x264) and use AAC audio instead of mp3.

Fraps is a universal Windows application that can be used with games using DirectX or OpenGL graphic technology. In its current form Fraps performs many tasks and can best be described as: Benchmarking Software - Show how many Frames Per Second (FPS) you are getting in a corner of your screen. Perform custom benchmarks and measure the frame rate between any two points. Save the statistics out to disk and use them for your own reviews and applications. Screen Capture Software - Take a screenshot with the press of a key! There's no need to paste into a paint program every time you want a new shot. Your screen captures are automatically named and timestamped. Realtime Video Capture Software - Have you ever wanted to record video while playing your favourite game? Come join the Machinima revolution! Throw away the VCR, forget about using a DV cam, game recording has never been this easy! Fraps can capture audio and video up to 2560x1600 with custom frame rates from 10 to 100 frames per second! All movies are recorded in outstanding quality. http://www.fraps.com/
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: How to make demo?Well...see...

Postby R0tnAx » Mon Jul 05, 2010 06:04 UTC

But how can i make a .avi from a .dm_68?
User avatar
R0tnAx
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 20:03 UTC
Location: Canada,QC
Favorite map: Q3CTF1
Server: CTF

Re: How to make demo?Well...see...

Postby DEAN SINSTROM » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:45 UTC

you play the demo while fraps is recording, and it will capture it.
User avatar
DEAN SINSTROM
Former Admin
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 20:17 UTC
Location: Toronto, Canada
Favorite map: Q3DM1
Server: FFA

Re: How to make demo?Well...see...

Postby R0tnAx » Mon Jul 05, 2010 16:04 UTC

Hey i just figure that out yesterday by searching on my friend google but... Who i make fro the fraps a video xD?
User avatar
R0tnAx
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 20:03 UTC
Location: Canada,QC
Favorite map: Q3CTF1
Server: CTF


Return to Quake 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests