MY HOOK!?

Info on Quake 3 and VOGON servers - live status of all Q3 servers

MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Fri Aug 27, 2010 16:08 UTC

CAN ANYONE HELP ME, I CANT SEEM TO GET MY HOOK TO BIND TO MY RIGHT MOUSE BUTTON ON ANY OF THE UK ANARCHY SERVERS. :/ :halo:
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby Shurik rus » Fri Aug 27, 2010 16:15 UTC

HI Scott!! You need wrote /bind mouse2 +button5 ( and press ENTER) in comand console! "mouse 2" it right button, good luck lol
Shurik rus
 

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Fri Aug 27, 2010 16:26 UTC

NAH SHUR, IT JUST SAY MOUSE ISNT VALID KEY!? :scared:
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby Shurik rus » Fri Aug 27, 2010 16:27 UTC

Imposible! Wait admins...
Shurik rus
 

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby dyn » Fri Aug 27, 2010 17:08 UTC

You need to specify mouse1 (left) or mouse2 (right) or mouse3 (mid) not just "mouse".
Like this:
Code: Select all
bind MOUSE1 "+attack"
bind MOUSE2 "weapnext"
bind MOUSE3 "+zoom"
bind MWHEELDOWN "weapnext"
bind MWHEELUP "weapprev"
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby DarthVandreadXY » Fri Aug 27, 2010 20:34 UTC

I recommend that you reset all quake and then configure.
dont forget this code: /bind KEY +button5
i recommend /bind q +button5 <3 or /bind mouse2 +button5
Note: first delete ":" and after that write... /....
...uhmm in ctf alternative fire /bind key +button6 (recommend /bind mouse2 +button6)
And now that I think that comes to my mind I need a mouse with more buttons I need one! D:
DarthVandreadXY
 

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby =RS= » Sat Aug 28, 2010 01:29 UTC

thats clear lol
User avatar
=RS=
Former Admin
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 13:51 UTC
Location: Liverpool uk
Favorite map: any1
Server: CTF

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby Tripredacus » Sat Aug 28, 2010 02:15 UTC

Are you, by chance, using either the Mac or Linux version of the game?
User avatar
Tripredacus
Former Admin
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 08:10 UTC
Location: Buffalo, NY
Favorite map: Q3DM2
Server: FFA

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby dyn » Sun Aug 29, 2010 07:01 UTC

Tripredacus wrote:Are you, by chance, using either the Mac or Linux version of the game?


Are binds different on Mac or Linux?
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby eiseN. » Sun Aug 29, 2010 07:40 UTC

Stoned have now hook.
He wrote to console /bind mouse 2 +button5 (wrong :) )
than he wrote /bind mouse2 +button5 and hook was enable.

sorry for my bad english
User avatar
eiseN.
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 23:27 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby Shurik rus » Sun Aug 29, 2010 14:12 UTC

lol
Shurik rus
 

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby craij » Mon Aug 30, 2010 23:34 UTC

dyn wrote:Are binds different on Mac or Linux?


Hey Dyn, I'm assuming your asking this in jest. In case not, no, binds are the same.
craij
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 17:41 UTC
Server: FFA

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:28 UTC

Thanks all for you're help :D:D:D:D now im hooked hahahaha GENIUS!!!
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Tue Sep 07, 2010 18:46 UTC

ALLO AGAIN GUYS, USUALLY WHEN I BIND STUFF TO MY KEYBOOARD IN UK ANARCHY IT AUTOMATICALLY MAKES CHANGES IN CTF... EXCEPT MY HOOK :mad2: CAN YOU PLZ PLZ HELP ME AGAIN :megagrin: :bleh:
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Thu Sep 09, 2010 19:35 UTC

NEVERMIND LOL I LOUSY TYPE THANKS AAGAIN
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC

Re: MY HOOK!?

Postby STONEDRAIDER » Fri Oct 08, 2010 18:06 UTC

HEY GUYS WAS JUST WONDERING WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THE UK ANARCHY SERVER AND THE HOOK. hAS IT BEEN REMOVED FROM THE MOD OR IS IT ERROR? i LIKED IT IN THE OLDER DAYS WITHOUT BUT AFTER STRUGLING TO GET IT AND THEN USING IT HAS BECOME CONSISTENT IN MY TACTICS FOR GAMEPLAY, SO WHATS GOIN ON GUYS???
:< :mad2: :omg:
STONEDRAIDER
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 15:13 UTC


Return to Quake 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest