trouble getting connected

Info on Quake 3 and VOGON servers - live status of all Q3 servers

trouble getting connected

Postby babygrl » Fri Feb 04, 2011 02:12 UTC

I am having trouble getting connected.. I believe that everything is set up properly... I tried to connect using \connect q3.vogon.vg i got a message saying server uses protocol version 68... so i tried to connect \connect 68.168.212 then i got please start TA directly.... what the heck am i not doing right i know its been awhile for me but dang it annoyin
User avatar
babygrl
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 13:09 UTC
Server: CTF

Re: trouble getting connected

Postby AG » Fri Feb 04, 2011 04:45 UTC

looks like you're running an older version of q3 that needs to be updated to 1.32.

http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en&q=quake+3+1.32c+download&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
User avatar
AG
Q3 Admin
 
Posts: 2365
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 18:25 UTC
Location: Texas
Favorite map: q3dm17
Server: INSTAKILL
Website: http://vogonhq.com

Re: trouble getting connected

Postby babygrl » Mon Feb 07, 2011 18:52 UTC

I finally got it all up and running good :D thank you AG for the response.. yes it was cuz the version needed to be updated.
User avatar
babygrl
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 13:09 UTC
Server: CTF


Return to Quake 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests