COD4 servers at new location

Anything about Call of Duty 4 - live status of all COD4 servers

COD4 servers at new location

Postby dyn » Thu Jun 09, 2011 06:05 UTC

ARES TDM /connect 184.82.87.50:28960
ARES FFA /connect 184.82.87.51:28960
ARES DOM /connect 184.82.87.54:28960


Server is much better, airstrikes 100% guaranteed. :)

We can increase players to 48 or 50. Update your bookmarks or favorites, old server will be canceled next month.
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby kras » Thu Jun 09, 2011 07:36 UTC

Dyn.....if the number of players will increase....maybe will be a problem with lag.or not?
User avatar
kras
TM (inactive)
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 11:06 UTC
Location: Greece
Favorite map: showdown
Server: COD4
Website: WNDE

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby IJ » Thu Jun 09, 2011 15:04 UTC

Cool. Is there a thread for how to set up a bookmark/shortcut to get into the cod server faster?
User avatar
IJ
Former Admin
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 18:21 UTC
Location: Jersey City, NJ

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby dyn » Thu Jun 09, 2011 17:54 UTC

Perhaps this thread from Sistah: How-to: Get back your CoD4 profile(s) after format etc.

Favorites in-game are easy, just go to Multiplayer, Refresh (full refresh), and then add new servers to favorites. This way is best for all players who use internal browser.

Shortcuts are also possible, for example:
Code: Select all
iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.50
iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.51
iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.54


If server is not using PunkBuster, then you can turn it off at start:
Code: Select all
start iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.50 +set cl_punkbuster 0
start iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.51 +set cl_punkbuster 0
start iw3mp.exe +connect 184.82.87.54 +set cl_punkbuster 0

'start' is useful if you have cmd/bat files, it will also get rid of command prompt window. It is not required for normal shortcuts. As you can see i didn't specify port, because 28960 is the default port.
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby dyn » Thu Jun 09, 2011 18:14 UTC

kras wrote:Dyn.....if the number of players will increase....maybe will be a problem with lag.or not?


No, this server can run even more than 3 COD4 easily. Bandwidth is no problem either. Only problem is if people have older hardware and so many players at once on a small map may be stressful for graphic card, especially with smoke etc. However, very important -- no matter how lagged one player is, he won't influence network performance of others.
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby Apocalypse » Mon Jun 20, 2011 20:52 UTC

bump.... seems some people still trying to connect to old ip's
User avatar
Apocalypse
Former Admin
 
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 19:21 UTC
Location: U.S.A.
Favorite map: Winter_Crash
Server: COD4

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby dyn » Sat Jun 25, 2011 04:44 UTC

Traffic is increasing constantly, almost 100 GB yesterday! :)

06/06/11  10.95 GiB |  1.06 Mbit/s game data
06/07/11 1.63 MiB | 0.15 kbit/s zzzz
06/08/11 132.01 MiB | 12.52 kbit/s zzzzz
06/09/11 41.56 GiB | 4.04 Mbit/s day 1!
06/10/11 57.48 GiB | 5.58 Mbit/s
06/11/11 58.70 GiB | 5.70 Mbit/s Sat
06/12/11 68.65 GiB | 6.67 Mbit/s Sun
06/13/11 62.93 GiB | 6.11 Mbit/s
06/14/11 53.42 GiB | 5.19 Mbit/s
06/15/11 65.76 GiB | 6.38 Mbit/s
06/16/11 71.97 GiB | 6.99 Mbit/s
06/17/11 70.53 GiB | 6.85 Mbit/s
06/18/11 76.70 GiB | 7.45 Mbit/s Sat
06/19/11 81.89 GiB | 7.95 Mbit/s Sun
06/20/11 75.46 GiB | 7.33 Mbit/s
06/21/11 75.98 GiB | 7.38 Mbit/s
06/22/11 79.72 GiB | 7.74 Mbit/s
06/23/11 82.26 GiB | 7.99 Mbit/s
06/24/11 94.18 GiB | 9.14 Mbit/s

1100+ GB so far...
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby [maia] » Tue Jun 28, 2011 19:07 UTC

hey dyn! i was wondering if i could admin ARES? im always playing and spot sooo many cheaters. i play by the name [maia]. please reply :)
[maia]
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 19:02 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby [maia] » Tue Jun 28, 2011 19:11 UTC

kkk
[maia]
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 19:02 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby dyn » Tue Jun 28, 2011 20:41 UTC

Thanks for the offer, but no. We accept as admins only people we know for longer time.
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 19:21 UTC

Hi, I was banned from COD4 server even though I wasn't cheating !!! I was and still am strongly against it and now I have to prove that I am not a cheater...
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Tue Dec 20, 2011 18:57 UTC

tamtam18 wrote:Hi, I was banned from COD4 server even though I wasn't cheating !!! I was and still am strongly against it and now I have to prove that I am not a cheater...


Elaborate please....
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Sat Dec 24, 2011 16:19 UTC

The map was downpour and I was standing near the hole in the wall next to the big silos and I was shooting random and killing them as the were passing by. An they were passing by a lot :))) I had 3-4 airstrikes and each of them killed over 10 and then 3-4 helicopters and I had a score 70-9 or something like that. I know that the score itself is suspicious but I wasn't cheating. I just cannot believe that I am accused of cheating. How can I prove that I wasn't cheating?
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Sat Dec 24, 2011 17:27 UTC

Chances are you were autobanned for excessive lead, it can sometimes happen. I don't admin COD4 but I believe autobans are only temporary, if some COD4 admin manually banned you then it can still be undone but we will need to establish who it was and hear from them first. We don't normally approve posts with "I wasn't cheating..." etc but you seem genuine so we will sort this out one way or the other.
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby Weaver » Sun Dec 25, 2011 03:49 UTC

Hey tamtam!

Fear no evil, it happens to me alot. This server apparently has an autokick for being too far ahead. Don't take it personally, it doesn't mean anyone thinks you are cheating. It is VERY effective for getting rid of hackers. PM dyn or Apocalypse. They can usually take care of it. Merry Christmas! Or Merry/Joyous/Happy Christmakwansikahmadan if you are of that mindset! :)

Weaver
Weaver
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:32 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Sun Dec 25, 2011 23:13 UTC

Hey SD, Hey Weaver,
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too :). I just tried to enter the server and the ban was lifted.
Thank you
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Mon Dec 26, 2011 08:44 UTC

See how cool we are around here?!
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 11:03 UTC

That's why I stuck around and asked you to lift the ban :) I really enjoy playing on this server
Thanks again
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Mon Dec 26, 2011 16:42 UTC

We didn't do anything, like I mentioned before, autokick is temporary for COD4.
Glad you enjoy the servers, make sure you stick around!
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 21:21 UTC

Well, I tried for 2-3 days after that and I couldn't enter. Either way I am glad I can play again :)
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 16:04 UTC

Banned, again :)))))
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Fri Feb 10, 2012 16:48 UTC

tamtam18 wrote:Banned, again :)))))


Naughty boy.
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 19:12 UTC

Excessive lead, I guess :)
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 18:46 UTC

LOL, banned again... i had 80-90:30 score on Block. Maybe I should leave the game or let them kill me more :)
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby SD » Sun Feb 19, 2012 19:42 UTC

Just chill a bit, let the score even up slightly. youre obviously good enough to catch up and win so it shouldnt be a problem
User avatar
SD
Former Admin
 
Posts: 1583
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 18:54 UTC
Location: Wales, UK
Favorite map: Q3TOURNEY3
Server: INSTAKILL

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby tamtam18 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 01:33 UTC

Well, I am not that good :) Sometimes the other team is weak so I make a lot of kills...do You know how the auto kick works? What's the safe kill:death ratio? Thanks :)
tamtam18
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 17:13 UTC

baned :)

Postby sismis » Thu Feb 23, 2012 01:54 UTC

dam im banned again :))))))))))))))) help me save me :P
sismis
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 01:51 UTC
Location: Macedonia
Favorite map: block
Server: TDM

Re: baned :)

Postby Apocalypse » Thu Feb 23, 2012 02:01 UTC

sismis wrote:dam im banned again :))))))))))))))) help me save me :P

only autoban it will lift.
User avatar
Apocalypse
Former Admin
 
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 19:21 UTC
Location: U.S.A.
Favorite map: Winter_Crash
Server: COD4

Re: baned :)

Postby sismis » Thu Feb 23, 2012 02:05 UTC

Apocalypse wrote:
sismis wrote:dam im banned again :))))))))))))))) help me save me :P

only autoban it will lift.


hi apoc i know im just kidding :)
sismis
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 01:51 UTC
Location: Macedonia
Favorite map: block
Server: TDM

Re: COD4 servers at new location

Postby (SRB)$tReL0K » Sat Mar 10, 2012 11:15 UTC

Hey dyn. Please put at least 2 admins on ARES TDM.People always say how they can't play cause of hackers...We can play fair 10 minutes but then another hacker shows up.
(SRB)$tReL0K
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 18:28 UTC

Next

Return to COD4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Google [Bot] and 0 guests