Tell Chat

Anything about Call of Duty 4 - live status of all COD4 servers

Tell Chat

Postby fallout » Fri Aug 19, 2011 02:30 UTC

When l use to play Quake3, there was a silent chat called tell.
Is there something like that for COD4????


:sweet:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Tell Chat

Postby dyn » Fri Aug 19, 2011 13:26 UTC

Only via rcon, like /rcon tell <clientnumber> "message". For COD4 it won't work without rcon.
User avatar
dyn
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3847
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 07:50 UTC
Favorite map: q3dm8
Server: FFA
Website: https://vogonhq.com

Re: Tell Chat

Postby fallout » Fri Aug 19, 2011 15:15 UTC

Thankyou dyn. I was hoping it was similar to Quake3 since a few of the hackers that play on FFA,
seem to know about the "settings", and only play enough to stay under the radar. I was hoping if it
did, we could "inform" in a "quiet" way to an Admin. :evil2:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA


Return to COD4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests