Page 1 of 1

Tell Chat

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 02:30 UTC
by fallout
When l use to play Quake3, there was a silent chat called tell.
Is there something like that for COD4????


:sweet:

Re: Tell Chat

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 13:26 UTC
by dyn
Only via rcon, like /rcon tell <clientnumber> "message". For COD4 it won't work without rcon.

Re: Tell Chat

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 15:15 UTC
by fallout
Thankyou dyn. I was hoping it was similar to Quake3 since a few of the hackers that play on FFA,
seem to know about the "settings", and only play enough to stay under the radar. I was hoping if it
did, we could "inform" in a "quiet" way to an Admin. :evil2: