Banned?

Anything about Call of Duty 4 - live status of all COD4 servers

Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:56 UTC

Idk if i'm banned but was playing and then suddenly disconnect and can't reconnect, nothing is wrong with my game or anything else and ik the servers are working so can someone tell me at least why I was banned? I don't cheat or anything and if required I can try to take a video of my gameplay to prove it.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Thu Jun 14, 2018 13:15 UTC

I can only guess you were AutoBanned for score difference.
But, let's wait till the other Admin's chime in and see.
It usually lasts 48 - 72 hours. Be patient.


:shock:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby Fierfaks » Thu Jun 14, 2018 13:33 UTC

We have no reason to apply to you, ban.
User avatar
Fierfaks
TM
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 14:22 UTC
Location: RUSSIA
Server: TDM

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Thu Jun 14, 2018 21:12 UTC

Ok, weird it would autoban me the map after, I remember the previous map I had a lot of kills for only a few deaths and was like 20 or 30 ahead of the nearest player in kills but the new map I had only like i think 10 kills from round start then poof.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Fri Jun 15, 2018 00:21 UTC

I'll look into it. It doesn't seem right.


:o
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Fri Jun 15, 2018 02:56 UTC

rog.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Sat Jun 16, 2018 14:20 UTC

Well it's past 3 days now and i'm still unable to connect O_O
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Sat Jun 16, 2018 15:51 UTC

Vort

It hasn't been past 3 days. It's only been 2. With the amount of ban's we do, it will take some to time narrow down
when you were AutoBanned. You should be able to connect tomorrow. Let us know otherwise.


:sceptic:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Sat Jun 16, 2018 15:55 UTC

I was banned 1 day before my post xD it just took me a long time to sign up for teh forum.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Mon Jun 18, 2018 17:05 UTC

I'm still banned btw...just checked and still same thing...
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby Fierfaks » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:08 UTC

We bring our big apologies.
It means a technical error.
Perhaps you were banned by mistake. :<
User avatar
Fierfaks
TM
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 14:22 UTC
Location: RUSSIA
Server: TDM

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Tue Jun 19, 2018 16:57 UTC

ok i was able to play this morning and i played a few maps then overgrown again, i hit 7 kills for no deaths and poof there goes my connection, i type in reconnect in the console and cant connect.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Tue Jun 19, 2018 17:27 UTC

=BC=*VORTKEN

I didn't ban you. However, I did ban someone ( Madman0815 ) on your LAN for having an Aimbot.
Until you resolve this issue, I cannot allow anyone playing with that IP.


:angry2:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Tue Jun 19, 2018 17:35 UTC

And I will remind you, we don't allow proxy server's as well.


8-)
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Tue Jun 19, 2018 18:01 UTC

sigh...my IP is autoassigned by my ISP and it seems they are too lazy to give independent ID's I could probably set up a VPN using the network but I have to get it sorted with my ISP first, madman is from trinidad and tobago tho? thats weird...
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC

Re: Banned?

Postby fallout » Tue Jun 19, 2018 20:20 UTC

Your correct about your ISP ( Digicel Trinidad ) assigning IP's. But what you don't understand is, your individual / independent IP is assigned to your location
and ONLY your location. The house next door can't have your IP. Yours is 'unique' to your location. There is someone on your modem/router using a hack.
And =BC=*VORTKEN???, a VPN IS a proxy. Please don't use it. We can still track you and anyone on your network, in other ways. And yes, Madman0815
is from Trinidad. He uses your modem/router.


:angry2:
User avatar
fallout
COD4 Admin
 
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 17:22 UTC
Location: Canada
Favorite map: Countdown
Server: FFA

Re: Banned?

Postby =BC=*VORTKEN » Wed Jun 20, 2018 00:35 UTC

cant be using my router because ive checked and the only computer on my network besides mine is my mom and dad, who I know for a fact dont even know what cod4 is.
=BC=*VORTKEN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 19:53 UTC


Return to COD4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests